massive change

In April I spent 10 days on the big island of Hawaii, in retreat with Vanessa Stone and 8 amazing friends. It was a truly heart- and mind-opening experience.

I am not going to write about the experience, not specifically and not here and now. But I will say that I left and returned home to Santa Cruz with some pretty clear realizations:

1. I want to and am ready to move to Austin, TX. To be near Vanessa Stone and her work with the Amala Foundation. To become more a part of that amazing organization and its humanitarian projects. And to simply reach out, broaden my horizons, welcome the world in.

2. I am not any longer interested in spending time worrying or analyzing. I am 100% committed to what is offered, to looking and seeing what is in front of me. To following the living map of my life, on a daily, hourly, breath-by-breath basis.

3. My foundation is my relationship to the core of my being, which I choose to call “God” or spirit, the absolute, pure love, the beloved. And that is where I will look for all guidance. Not outward. Not anymore.

So…I immediately was offered a place to stay in Austin for 6 weeks in June/July, for free, to housesit. My boss told me that he wants me to keep working for them (I already work remotely). I gave notice at my wonderful cottage by the creek. I’m finishing up this semester of school (mostly in the darkroom!), getting rid of all my stuff (again!) and hitting the road on June 11.

To say I am EXCITED would be a massive understatement.

5 thoughts on “massive change”

  1. It is crystal clear that all is in divine order and you are enjoying the ride!!!
    Couldn’t be more happy for you.
    So proud of you.
    Will miss you.
    Love you from afar.
    Love you always
    Jennie-girl

  2. Oh the very best wishes and congratulations – this seems to be the perfect ‘space’ to be in, clear, fresh and excited. Good luck!

  3. Yay for that core-relationship… for your clarity, joy and excitement as you move onward! Our hearts will always be connected whether you are here or in Austin.

    xo

Leave a Reply

