All That’s Left

It’s late. Later than usual, for me. Outside, the full moon transits over my house. And yours. Everyone’s house is covered by the moonlight tonight.

I sit at this desk, in this house, typing on this keyboard. There is a sudden clarity, a clear light, a relief. Miraculous, instantaneous. I am ok.

It sounds like a 70s self-help book. But it’s not. It’s just the lifting of darkness, the rising of the moon, the startling recognition of the simplicity of being. When the sun went down, I was confused. Now, in the middle of the night, that confusion has melted and all that’s left is all that is. Moonrise. Sunset.

3 thoughts on “All That’s Left”

  1. Rejoicing with you in your moment of clarity and light ! Well done,dear friend and fellow pilgrim, well done !

  2. Beautiful… and fitting as I hear this full moon is one where venus is in the picture (i can’t remember full details here, forgive me) and we can all be standing strong in our femininity, feeling whole, being whole. yes.

  3. That is one gorgeous shot! Thank you for visting my blog, and for the lovely comment, too.

    For some reason, the evening brings calmness over me. I find myself breathing easier, and able to clarify the events of the day once darkness settles in. Your post reminds me that no matter how chaotic life can be, there are moments when we can absolutely say, we will definitely be okay. 🙂

Leave a Reply

