sea states

I do not know
and I do not need to know.
I am a conduit
an open pipe.

What I am creating
creates itself through me.
Not by me.

Tonight I heard about sea states. The state of the ocean waves at any given place and time. A scientist created a model of sea states. This model maps “a random evolution of a memory-less system.” The likeliehood of any given future state at any given time depends only on its present state.

A memory-less system.

The ocean at night with a long exposure. Pleasure Point, Santa Cruz, CA.
Another shot—spider web waves.
again
no memory
waves with beach with shadow
3 thoughts on “sea states”

Leave a Reply

