birthday

That’s right. Today, I celebrated 48 full turns around the sun. A wonderful day, starting with my free birthday drink at Starbucks (venti caramel macchiato – soy and 1/2 decaf).

Moving into the next phase of things. Made my birthday wishes, but I’m not posting them right yet. Tomorrow. Right now, it’s late and I want to get a few photos up and send my gratitude out into the u–verse. Thanks to everyone I know. I am truly blessed. The god of my understanding is celebrating me tonight. The depression is gone, and I feel surrounded by good people. And love. A full and total love.

Last night in my digital photography class, we were sent out to shoot, just at sunset and then in full night. I don’t have a tripod, so the night shots are a bit shaky. The people in the photos are classmates who I just met last night.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

4 thoughts on “birthday”

  1. For starters – Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday to you, Happy Birthday dear Uma, Happy Birthday to you! Hip, hip, hooray! You better believe I sang that as I typed. I’m glad to hear you feel loved today. That is the best present anyone can get.
    Wow – so cool you’re going to classes. I’m loving your shots. Please keep them coming.

  2. Happy Birthday! Feeling love is the best gift to give and get πŸ™‚

    Beautiful shots, particularly like the first one of the woman just gently staring into the camera and the night shot of the person with the head that appears to be eaten by the street light.

    Also happy to hear the depression is lifting, most likely was just the ‘after summer doing fantastic things’ blues.

    1. Thanks, Indigo. Yes, I think you and other friends who’ve said the same are correct about the blues being something of a post-summer let-down. But in fact life is just as wonderful now as it was then. πŸ˜‰

      Hope all is well with you.

Leave a Reply

