You are where you should be, doing what you should be doing, otherwise you’d be somewhere else, doing something else.

I’m back at my house for a few days, and then hitting the road early next week. How sweet to be at home. I sleep so well here. The friends in this house are kindred spirits of the finest sort. I am sorting through my stuff, getting ready for the road trip that will be this summer.

I feel a sense of lightness and rightness that is ever-growing and so new for me. It is here regardless of whether I feel good or bad, whether I ate well or poorly, no matter if I slept 8 hours or my back hurts or I did sitting meditation this morning. Spirit is moving me, holding me and I trust that this life I’m living is exactly right. I honestly cannot say I’ve ever felt this way before. SO grateful that I get to experience this.

What a relief.

On Tuesday I drive up to Washington to visit Grace and Bruce on their farm, and lotsa other folks as well. People in Bellingham, including my graduate school partner and buddy, Kendra, and her husband and two kids AND my friend, Wendy, who I met in the hostel in Taos in 2001 and who was my one good friend for the 6 months I lived there. She and I may go exploring and camping together. I hope so!

to you all – much love

2 thoughts on “You are where you should be, doing what you should be doing, otherwise you’d be somewhere else, doing something else.”

  1. What a wonderful posting here… I love the title and the spirit with which you are living your life right now. Inspiring!

    Let me know when your travels head toward Oakland.

    xo,
    maria

Leave a Reply

